TREND ALERT: slip on sneakers

You know that feeling when you’re looking for something to wear and you find a shirt you never knew you had in the back of your closet?

“Hey! Whatever happened to this!?”

Well, that’s how I was feeling about my trend posts this morning.

“Hey! Whatever happened to those!?”

I havn’t done one in what seems like ages! So let’s jump right back on board with a new one, shall we?

Today I present to you all, the slip on sneaker.

That seems pretty basic I know, but they’re coming back in a big way!

The perfect shoe for a casual day, these flats can add a cool city chic vibe to a basic outfit, or dress down a fancier look. I LOVE the look of pairing them with some distressed boyfriend jeans. Totally laid back!

As per usual, here’s some lovely ladies from Pinterest showing you how they rock their slip on flats for some inspiration:

I must say, this is one of my favourite trends right now. I especially love the patterned versions of this shoe! If you’re on the hunt for a good pair or slip ons, look no further:

Steve Madden

The super chic ECENTRIC style comes in 4 cute prints and colours!

Spring Shoes

Check out UNIRANIA if you’re looking for a pop of colour

ASOS

As always, ASOS has got your back with TONS of styles, colours, and patterns to choose from

Will you be donning a pair of slip on sneakers this weekend? Let me know how you style them!

Have a good rest of the week (it’s almost Friday, hooray!)

-Cydney

Leave a Reply

