Winter Lookbook

title graphicLast week we got our first snowfall here on the West coast!

It was by no means a blizzard, but it definitely put me in a cozy, holiday state of mind.

Today I’ll be sharing with you guys some Winter looks with help from my lovely friends at Rue La La!

Two of my biggest Winter wardrobe staples are denim and boots. They’re the most stylish way to keep warm and cozy on those cold Winter days when you’re out and about.

Just my luck, this Winter Rue La La has compiled two super detailed lookbooks for both denim and boots, that can help any girl find her perfect fit!

Below are some of my favourite ways to style these two key pieces:

Look 1: Cozy and Casual

Nothing says casual to me more than a pair of slouchy boyfriend jeans. My favourite boot for this style of denim is a cropped, chuncky boot. Keeping with the "borrowed from the boys" vibe this look encapsulates I addded an oversized plaid shirt and a cozy knit circle scarf for a touch of femininity. Perfect for running errands or relaxing with friends.
Nothing says casual to me more than a pair of slouchy boyfriend jeans. My favourite boot for this style of denim is something cropped. Keeping with the “borrowed from the boys” vibe this look encapsulates I opted for this chunky pair of mens work inspired boots. I then added an oversize plaid shirt and a cozy knit circle scarf for a touch of femininity. Perfect for running errands or relaxing with friends!

Look 2: Glammed Up

A skinny pair of black jeans is a glam girls best friend. They're so versatile you can get away with styling them so many different ways. Here I went for a dressier look, choosing to pair them with some posh caged booties with gold buckle detailing on the sides. Up top I opted for this boxy checkered sweater. I love the contrast of the boxy fit with the skinny jean. To glam the look up I added a gold chain necklace and of course, my favourite accessory in the Winter, a black floppy hat.
A skinny pair of black jeans is a glam girls best friend! They’re so versatile you can get away with styling them so many different ways. Here I went for a dressier look, choosing to pair them with some posh caged booties with gold buckle detailing on the sides. When working with a skinnier pant, a more fitted shoe is most flattering for the leg. Up top I opted for this boxy checkered sweater. I love the contrast of the boxy fit with the skinny jean. To glam the look up I added a gold chain necklace and of course, my favourite accessory in Winter, a black floppy hat.

Look 3: Pattern Play

This look is so fun! These paisley combat boots are a dream! To keep the look fun and playful I paired them with a straight legged jean and cuffed it at the bottom. Up top I chose an oversized cream sweater to keep the attention on the boots, and threw on a dropped pendant arrow necklace to make sure the top half of the look wasn't too plain.
This look is so fun! These paisley combat boots are a dream! To keep the look fun and playful I paired them with a straight legged jean and cuffed it at the bottom to show off that print. Up top I chose an oversized cream sweater to keep the attention on the boots, and threw on a dropped pendant arrow necklace for just a little bit of bling.

Look 4: The Classic

Plain and Simple
Every girl needs a good pair of black riding boots in the Winter time. They’re a great go-to style for a classic look. When opting for a tall boot, the skinnier the jean the better. The less bulk you have to cram into those tall boots, the more polished and sleek your look will be. For this look I chose a dark wash pair of skinny jeans to compliment the dark boots. Up top I have a super cozy poncho with some black stripe detailing at the hem. I am over the moon that ponchos are coming back people. They are seriously THE most comfortable thing ever. Finally I added a little quilted crossbody bag for an additional detail up top.

Look 5: The More the Merrier

The more layers the better in my opinion! I;m forever freezing, so I love to pile on the clothing when I'm going out in the cold weather. The jeans for this look are a pair of super distressed boyfriend jeans. Note that they're a little slimmer than the ones from the first look,. This makes them slightly more figure flattering. To go with them I chose a pair of sand coloured chelsea boots.  I cannot get enough of this style of boot. I'm obsessed! They're just so darn cute! I especially love them with a cuffed jean. To finish the look off I chose to layer a cream cable knit sweater underneath this beautiful olive vest with the cutest toggle detailing down the front closure. The perfect look for going Christmas shopping or for picking out the perfect tree with loved ones!
The more layers the better in my opinion! I’m forever freezing, so I love to pile on the clothing when I’m going out in the cold weather. The jeans for this look are a pair of super distressed boyfriend jeans. Note that they’re a little slimmer than the ones from the first look,. This makes them slightly more figure flattering. To go with them I chose a pair of sand coloured chelsea boots. I cannot get enough of this style of boot. I’m obsessed! I especially love them with a cuffed jean. To finish the look off I chose to layer a cream cable knit sweater underneath this beautiful olive vest with the cutest toggle detailing down the front closure. The perfect look for going Christmas shopping or for picking out the perfect tree with loved ones!

Feeling inspired? Time to get your hands on some new pieces for your Winter warbrobe!

Rue La La has got you covered!

For everything from boots and denim, to purses and jackets, Rue La La is the perfect place to find great prices on your latest must haves.

Plus, if you sign up for Rue La La here, you can invite more friends to join and receive a credit of $10.00 to spend for each friend that does!

What are you waiting for!? Get you’re holiday shopping kick started!

I can’t wait to see you’re favourite ways to wear denim and boots, so be sure to share them with me!

See you soon!

-Cydney

2 thoughts on “Winter Lookbook

Leave a Reply

