TREND ALERT: culottes

One of the first patterns I drafted my first year of fashion school was for a culotte.

Never in my wildest dreams did I imagine I would ever be writing a post about how trendy they are, but lo and behold, the culotte is one of this summers hottest new items!

And might I add, they actually look good!?

After speculating over them for some time, I can officially say I am a proud member of team culotte.

Not convinced?

Take a look at how these ladies take culottes from roomy, cropped pants, to stylish summer must haves in these effortlessly chic looks:

Feeling bold enough to give this new trend a try? Snap up your own pair here:

ZARA

Always a go-to for the latest trends, ZARA has everything from crochet to denim varieties.

ASOS

Want to experiment with some colour or trendy details? ASOS has got you covered.

TOPSHOP

Some darling printed options available here. Perfect for adding some pop to your look!

Will I see you rocking a culotte this week?

If you need me, I’ll just be over here ordering 19 pairs.

-Cydney

2 thoughts on “TREND ALERT: culottes

Leave a Reply

