OOTD: my own backyard

I was hit with the travel bug at a young age.

My parents took my sister and I to Australia when we were just toddlers, and that was just the beginning of a long list of worldly adventures.

My parents loved to travel and were always kind enough to take my sister and I along with them on their expeditions.

Our family photo album consists of skipping rocks in Dugiotok, Croatia, and playing tag under the Eiffel Tower.

It was inevitable: I was going to be addicted to seeing the world.

As much as I love visiting new places, recently I’ve come to see things in a different light.

Walking around the waterfront yesterday I couldn’t help but notice all the tourists and visitors pulling out their cameras and admiring the view.

I realized that my own backyard could actually be someone else’s dream destination, and that really makes you appreciate it all the more.

jeans- garage clothing

t-shirt- phantom souvenirs NYC 

vest- forever 21

purse- forever 21

shoes- old navy 

Vancouver truly is a beautiful city with a culture all its own.

In just one day you can find yourself exploring completely different ends of the spectrum, from Gastown to Granville Island to Robson Street.

If you ever get the chance to some see beautiful Van city, please do!

In a city so unique, I promise you’ll find something that sparks your interest.

Also, we basically have the mildest weather in all of Canada, so it’s really a sweet situation we’ve got going on.

They don’t call it West Coast Best Coast for nothing, folks.

Hope you all have a lovely week,

-Cydney

2 thoughts on “OOTD: my own backyard

Leave a Reply

