One to Watch: Designer Joline Cadieux

One of my favourite things about being a part of the fashion industry is meeting new people who share my love for clothing.

Networking and forming connections result in both beneficial business relationships and friendships too.

Last month I had the pleasure of working with designer Joline Cadieux for the Vancouver Fashion Week SS16 blogger campaign, which included modeling one of her designs for her lookbook, as well as getting an insider look at her new collection.

Upon first seeing preliminary designs for Joline’s Spring/Summer looks I knew they were going to be a hit on the runway.

In a world where black and white are the “it” colours of the moment it was majorly refreshing to see looks with pinks and orange coming to life on the pages of her sketchbook.

As I watched her collection walk the runway at VFW this season I could hear the audience members around me admiring her designs as they fell in love with Joline’s free flowing silhouettes and floral prints.

Check out Joline’s latest collection, Petite Fleur, below and be sure to let me know your thoughts:

I had such a fabulous time working with Joline for the blogger campaign and want to thank her for including me in her collection this coming season! Follow me around the shoot in the vlog below:

Be sure to check out Joline’s website for more of her designs, personal style and even tutorials!

Counting down the days till next season,

-Cydney

*Photography provided by Mike Wu Photography

One thought on “One to Watch: Designer Joline Cadieux

Leave a Reply

